Nagachika Hideyoshi (
scaryintuition) wrote in
cosmoooc2016-03-25 04:14 pm
Intro

Hello! I'm Rea, a completely new player to the game, and I'm bringing in Nagachika Hideyoshi from the manga series Tokyo Ghoul. Hide is your typical ball of sunshine whose extracurricular activities include researching ghouls, putting tracking devices on ghouls, investigating ghouls, and being Kaneki Ken's fiercest protector. He puts on a facade of being loudmouthed and lazy but he's actually quite smart and perceptive. You can find his stats/permissions here. And you can contact me through AIM: NearTheHeart, or my Plurk:
I look forward to playing with you all! =)
((also! due to Hide's canon the topics of ghouls and/or cannibalism might come up. if you would like me to avoid these topics when tagging you just let me know in advanced!))

no subject
no subject
they shall be the kaneki protection forceno subject
no subject
no subject
I'm FoominBlue, and I play two of the Cosmic Cousins from Katamari Damacy: Ichigo here and Velvet! Looking forward to playing with you~!
no subject
I'm completely canon blind but I look forward to playing with you too. I love learning about new characters/canons. =)
no subject
HIIIIDE OH MY GOD
I have been so excited about Hide coming to the game ever since I saw you had a reserve for him in. My name is Chi, and obviously I play Kaneki here; it's awesome to meet you, Rea! I've been hoping for a castmate for Kaneki for a while and seeing Hide has just made my entire week honestly.
Kaneki comes from right at the end of Chapter 52 (right as he was being taken by Aogiri pretty much) SO...seeing Hide here is going to be a pretty big surprise. What do you do when your bff shows up and you're actually not a cannibal anymore, we just don't know
BUT ANYWAYS WELCOME TO COSMO I cannot wait to play with you!!
no subject
Of course Kaneki needs Hide around. Look at his life choices when his best friend isn't around. Look at them. Hide will definitely have a few things to say to Kaneki though because he comes from chapter 90 where he's basically working with Amon and Akira at the CCG and he hasn't seen his friend in months and is so worried.
never leave him kaneki plzBut yay for not being a cannibal? Hide will just...sweep aside the fact he knew all along. >>
no subject
I look forward to it! Kaneki really misses Hide a lot, though he had pretty much been trying to resign himself to the fact that he probably wasn't really going to be able to stay around anymore. But surprise surprise Kaneki you can't get rid of Hide that easily
he only did it because he thought he had to, honestWaverly Bay is a thousand times better than Tokyo in a lot of respects for Kaneki, though the Ghoul Thing has probably been the biggest and something that has kept him wanting to stay (even if he feels a bit guilty about wanting to just run from his problems in another dimension). They'll definitely have a lot to talk about.
I added you on Plurk already, but I also have AIM if you'd like to add me there for plotting purposes, or to just chat about stuff. Im winterbolts over there!
no subject
No Kaneki, Hide will literally follow you into another universe. He takes his position as BFF very srsly.
Escape from the Ghoul Thing is a very nice perk. And considering Kaneki's future...yeah Hide will be a bit pleased that Kaneki doesn't know about Aogiri and all of that. He might not know exactly what Kaneki went through while captured but he knows it wasn't good.
he's seen yamori in person nothing about him looked friendlyI will definitely add you! You can never have too many platforms for plotting.
((and here is Hide's intro))
no subject
it wasn't pleasant
It'll be up to Hide as far as how much he actually tells Kaneki about what he knows about things going on back home, but no matter what it's going to be A Thing for sure.
Sounds great! \o/ I'll toss Kaneki at his intro right away! (though good lord it's suddenly 2 am here so tagging into it might be all I manage before bed unless I just end up staying up for another hour, but I'll have him there regardless!)
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
as long as he's nice to Kanekino subject
I don't see that being a problem, Jaune's super nice guyno subject
...huh... it seems I have maybe found my character type???
Anyways! Its nice to meet you!