Amethyst (Facet 5 Cut 8XM) (
lumpyspacegem) wrote in
cosmoooc2015-09-06 09:08 am
Welcome to Waverly Bay Wrestling! The WBW!
Sup nerds?

Starting on Friday, Amethyst and Jasper are going to be hosting their very first Fight Club / Waverly Bay Wrestling thread! In a warehouse downtown with some help from Strongbad they put together a wrestling ring and are encouraging anyone who wants to give it a shot to step into the ring and SETTLE IT IN SMASH!
So what I thought might be a good idea is to have everyone who intends on throwing down to volunteer here, and then when I set up the thread on Friday I can Random Number Generate you into pairings so everyone gets a partner to throwdown with.
Of course you can wrestle as many people as you like along the way, there's no championship on the line yet .
So volunteer with a post below and while you're at it, let me know if you'd like me to roll for winners or if you wanna settle it yourself with whoever you're paired with.
Edit: Wrestling Personas and costumes are not required but encouraged!

Starting on Friday, Amethyst and Jasper are going to be hosting their very first Fight Club / Waverly Bay Wrestling thread! In a warehouse downtown with some help from Strongbad they put together a wrestling ring and are encouraging anyone who wants to give it a shot to step into the ring and SETTLE IT IN SMASH!
So what I thought might be a good idea is to have everyone who intends on throwing down to volunteer here, and then when I set up the thread on Friday I can Random Number Generate you into pairings so everyone gets a partner to throwdown with.
Of course you can wrestle as many people as you like along the way, there's no championship on the line
So volunteer with a post below and while you're at it, let me know if you'd like me to roll for winners or if you wanna settle it yourself with whoever you're paired with.
Edit: Wrestling Personas and costumes are not required but encouraged!

no subject
/WALKS IN THROUGH THE SMOKE
SO I HERD THERE WAS A FIGHT CLUB?
Also I'm sure a winner can be worked out based on who she's paired up with but if the other person prefers to roll, that's fine with me. I just need me some fighting action.
no subject
While we wait for more sign ups, feel free to take your time to come up with a Wrestling Persona and costume for Yang. They are not required but encouraged~
no subject
Although she might come up with one just for fun though if it's encouraged. I don't know that her costume would be much more than a very inexpensive eye-mask and possibly pulling her hair back into a ponytail, if that, since she's particular about her hair.
And since I'm an incredibly subtle mun her name'd probably be "the [something] Dragon" or "Dragon [Something]".
...Or Goldilocks. X3
no subject
I guess I'll just talk it out with whoevers my partner with maybe a decision on rolling later.
no subject
And I'm up for deciding who wins or just rolling or WHATEVER.
no subject
no subject
But Link will enter as the one... the only...
POSTMAN!
And Akoya will be as far away from this as he can be, unless he's commentating
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
And Link will be embarrassed as all hell but hey hand to hand combat
no subject
no subject
i don't have a persona (lol) for Yu yet though WILL UPDATE AS NEEDED. also he could easily end up accidentally throwing a match through accidental fusion LOOK HE SNEEZES WRONG AND HE ENDS UP FUSING
no subject
no subject
Have fun with Rick!
no subject
psssst
red wrestler pssssst
no subject
no subject
Kyobear will be there.
no subject
no subject
no subject
also fufilling the dream idk i heard he was named rockman because inafume wanted it to sound like a wrestler's name i guess i have no idea if it's true
no subject
Wendy is here and she is here for THIS! or ya know she can watch and be hype about it too