+1 protag who did nothing wrong
Hello, everyone! So, this is a game that I've been waffling about joining for...quite some time now, and after many posts on the test drive I end up apping a character I never even tested on them in the first place, go figure. Anyways, my name is Chi, and I'm bringing in Kaneki Ken from Tokyo Ghoul! For those that know the canon, Kaneki's coming from right before everything goes down to change him into a completely different beast entirely, so you guys are getting the cinnamon roll version who Did Nothing Wrong(tm). The long and short of it is that Kaneki is a studious kid with a love for books who just so happens to attract trouble and his whole life gets turned upside down in the worst way because of it. So showing up here and becoming a rock will be the least of his worries, won't it?
He's coming in with his gem as Pietersite, which just so happens to be set where his left eye should be. So that eyepatch won't be going to waste, at least.
I do want to note, however, because this is extremely IMPORTANT: I have a Permissions Post up for Kaneki, but with a section specifically in regards to his canon and playing with him in general. I won't elaborate here but Tokyo Ghoul deals with themes that can be unpleasant for some players, so I would very much appreciate it if you give that post a look! I explain in the post the nature of it and all, but I want to make sure everybody's comfortable and such o/
Feel free to add me on plurk at
winterbolt! I really look forward to playing with you guys! I'll probably get an intro post up sometime tomorrow when it's not...midnight...and maybe post to the CR meme too, if it isn't too late?
He's coming in with his gem as Pietersite, which just so happens to be set where his left eye should be. So that eyepatch won't be going to waste, at least.
I do want to note, however, because this is extremely IMPORTANT: I have a Permissions Post up for Kaneki, but with a section specifically in regards to his canon and playing with him in general. I won't elaborate here but Tokyo Ghoul deals with themes that can be unpleasant for some players, so I would very much appreciate it if you give that post a look! I explain in the post the nature of it and all, but I want to make sure everybody's comfortable and such o/
Feel free to add me on plurk at

no subject
no subject
hi Jess hiiiii
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
I also play a cinnamon roll, so it's nice to meet you.
no subject
no subject
I'll be totally honest I know absolutely nothing about Tokyo Ghoul (other than APPARENTLY CANNIBALISM??? since you told me about it ahsdjgjkgkhj) but I am SUPER LOOKING FORWARD TO PLAYING WITH YOU ANYWAY OBVS
I hope you have a super awesome time in this game!! SO HAPPY TO HAVE YOU HERE <3
no subject
I hope so too! I have no doubts that this game won't disappoint since I've heard so many good things about it. GUESS WHAT BILL YOU HAVE AN EYEPATCH BUDDY
no subject
no subject
no subject
no subject
WELCOME TO GEM GAME. I HOPE KANEKI ENJOYS ALL THE WONDERFUL TIMES TO BE HAD HERE.
SUCH. WONDERFUL. TIMES.
no subject
KANEKI IS GOING TO HAVE SO MUCH FUN BEING A ROCK
SO MUCH
no subject
IT'S A FABULOUS TIME TO BE A ROCK, KANEKI.
no subject
SUCH A WONDERFUL TIME TO BE A ROCK
no subject
no subject
no subject
CHI!!!!!!!!!!
no subject
CLAAAAAAAAAAAAIRE
no subject
'Sup, I'm Revise and I play this card game asshole with an eyeball gem who's kind of rough on cinnamon rolls for Dramatic Backstory Reasons and causes a good 50% of all the trouble in this game unintentionally, and also the marginally more cinnamon roll-ish Davesprite who...still really isn't one, but still. WELCOME TO THE GAME and all that...I'm interested to see how this guy goes, because from what I've heard about Tokyo Ghoul, cinnamon rolls were not what I was expecting.
no subject
HAHA YEAH I definitely play a version of Kaneki from before the manga threw up its hands and went "great googly moogly it's all gone to shit", but even then Kaneki really hasn't ever had much of a good time of it tbh. So I can't wait to see how he ends up handling being a gem. It will definitely be A Thing for sure.
no subject
HOO boy I can't wait for this guy.
no subject
no subject
This will be fun.
(Also I don't usually use the fifteen icons in my account, because I need more but refuse to pay for it)
no subject
(IT'S OKAY I FEEL YOU, I would have paids for all of my characters if I could but I would be flat broke extremely fast if I did)
no subject
(No but the thing is people usually only occasionally use icon pictures in the post but I do it 99% of the time)