relaxfriend: (no idea what you're talking about)
Gary Smith ([personal profile] relaxfriend) wrote in [community profile] cosmoooc2015-11-22 08:03 pm

DROP

Not that it wasn't obvious but I may as well announce it but I'm dropping Gary. I just want to say I had a lot of fun here and I have never had such a blast in a game playing this massive asshole. Sorry to the people who I just made plans with - especially those who tagged my latest post. I know I wasn't around very long at all but I will miss playing with quite a few of you.

Good luck to the rest of you!
hasmovedon: (Default)

[personal profile] hasmovedon 2015-11-23 01:18 am (UTC)(link)
I know we didn't play together, but I want to say that I'm so sorry about how all this went down and don't blame you at all for getting the heck out of dodge. Stalking your threads was always a delight, and I wish you good luck in your future endeavors!
cuteandquarky: (despondent)

[personal profile] cuteandquarky 2015-11-23 01:38 am (UTC)(link)
Sad to see you go, though I certainly understand it. I wish you the best!
velvet_mystique: (A little curtsey)

[personal profile] velvet_mystique 2015-11-23 02:23 am (UTC)(link)
I'm sorry to see you go, Rae. We never really played together, but I'm glad you were able to enjoy your time here as much as possible, given the circumstances. Take care of yourself, alright?
revolutionfalcon: (neutral)

[personal profile] revolutionfalcon 2015-11-23 03:02 am (UTC)(link)
Even if you weren't around for long, I enjoyed what time there was. Best of luck in future.
ironicoolly: (Default)

[personal profile] ironicoolly 2019-01-01 04:16 am (UTC)(link)
so it turns out this is like three years late but i was reminded recently it was a thing and you know what, at the time it happened, i was too busy trying to process what happened and too eager to just get away from cosmos to comment on it, so i've decided i don't actually give a fuck if it's three years late.

how fucking dare you comment to the drop post of a person who dropped in large part because you and your clique were trying their damndest to harass her out of the game from the very moment she apped. are you even human? because that's not a thing a human being does, and while pyra may have bore the brunt of the consequences for what happened at cosmos, you deserved just as much if not more flak than her. this is disgusting, and after three years, i hope you finally realize it.
ironicoolly: (Default)

[personal profile] ironicoolly 2019-01-09 10:27 pm (UTC)(link)

dave and gary text each other 24/7 and do everything together. they even live together now. they're in love. a+ ship, a+ chemistry, would recommend over shun/dave or davecest any day of the week. five out of five doctors agree.
ironicoolly: (Default)

[personal profile] ironicoolly 2019-01-30 06:49 am (UTC)(link)
hey guess what i'm adding onto this because i keep remembering new reasons you suck. that's how bad you were. fuck you.

1. how fucking dare you follow me into every public and/or mutual's plurk i appeared in after i removed you in an attempt to force me to talk to you where you knew i wouldn't be able to tell you off. that's some sneaky bullshit, it's some stalkery bullshit, and frankly who the fuck were you to do that when they were mostly vent plurks about what happened at cosmos and you were... oh, wait! enabling the worst of it! a large part of why it happened to begin with, even!

2. thanks a lot for using me to immediately infomod the second dave cosmos got. what i wanted when i dropped from cosmos to get away from it - and you - was definitely to be dragged back into that shit by virtue of you starting up your bullshit the moment another dave replaced me. it was great. i loved it. given that the shit you and your friends pulled on me gave me serious anxiety issues for over a year afterwards (issues that a very manipulative asshole exploited to get their hooks into me, even!), i just enjoyed having to deal with that oh so much.

3. you and your friends' attitudes and treatment of gary was disgusting, and you all came off like ableist pieces of shit with the way you treated the fact that he needed medication to function. hope you know that. regardless of all your hemming and hawing about how shun was becoming a better person and ~he's not that bad~, gary was more sympathetic and harmless than shun could ever be. for starters, gary didn't kill people, and a lot of his actions were more attention ploys and the cries for help of a severely mistreated teenage boy if anything. oh, what? didn't know that? well, you do now; gary smith, canonically, had shit parents, a shit psychiatrist who openly told everyone his shit, a shit "friend" who made fun of him for being on meds and contributed to his decision to stop taking his meds, and untreated mental health issues due to all of the above. he was a boy that literally every figure around him, adult or influential, failed hideously. he wasn't a monster. he wasn't a murderer. he was a messed up teen who seriously needed help, so fuck you for the way you talked about him and for trying to use him as a prop to make your (infinitely shittier) character look better. do his issues absolve him of all of his actions? no, of course not; but the fact of the matter is, he was a kid who needed help. not a million death threats, attempts on his life, and machiavellian schemes aimed at degrading his mental health even more. sincerely, go fuck yourself for popcorning at the thought of gary's paranoia worsening to the point where his gem would crack. you're a massive piece of shit for that.
airwalks: (Default)

[personal profile] airwalks 2019-02-03 04:19 am (UTC)(link)
Don't have as much of a horse in this race, but I'm here to confirm that yeah, your Davesprite was the reason I decided against applying. You immediately injected Stridercest overtones into the thread, and that was difficult for me to respond to—and even when I tried to veer the thread away from that, you just brought it right back there again, so I figured, "Yeah, trying to play Bro like this isn't going to be feasible." It's incredibly bad form of you to let your own ships color your interpretation of a character like that, though I don't know if that explains everything that was off with him. Like a player above me mentioned, I didn't get the sense you had any grasp on his voice or personality at all, which is... very hard to crit, even, because I don't know what to say beyond "reread the comic and pay more attention to his canon dialogue and actions." It just didn't sound or act anything like Davesprite. From everything I've heard, though? You don't particularly seem like you'd accept crit or react well to it no matter how constructively or politely it's worded, let alone try to apply it to your playing, so I figure that's effort saved on my end in the end.

Anyway, it wasn't a huge deal to me at the time, and I figured, with how things ended up, you know what? Bullet dodged. But now that I have more of an understanding of the situation, I just wanted to stress that you really need to learn some social tact and awareness of your surroundings. For the record, even putting aside the matter of ship pushing being inappropriate, it's never, ever appropriate to spring an incest ship on somebody—let alone in a public setting. I'm not sure why I need to be telling you this when it should be common sense, but you apparently thought it was okay, so this is me officially telling you, publically where there's a record of it so that you can't do it to someone else later on in the future and use "I didn't know" as an excuse, that you can't spring sensitive subjects like incest on a stranger. On anybody, but least of all a stranger. You crossed major lines with that, and I'm not going to lie and pretend I wasn't unsettled when it happened. From the looks of things (the lack of any acknowledgment of wrongdoing or attempt to apologize), this is all probably going to fall on deaf ears, and I'm just going to say: this is not a good look on you. DWRP may have a short attention span when it comes to certain subjects, but if you don't shape up, you're inevitably going to come across a game far less forgiving than Cosmo, and it won't be pretty for you when you do.
ironicoolly: (Default)

[personal profile] ironicoolly 2019-02-03 06:56 pm (UTC)(link)
can confirm as someone who tried to crit her that yeah she was extremely aggressive and furious at the gentlest of crit so i essentially barely got three sentences in before i gave up. she kept tossing out bullshit excuses like "well it's not like they've ever been in this exact situation before christ" as an excuse for having davesprite immediately toss a bunch of stridercesty woe-is-me angst about not being able to save bro at dave, then having him try to choke dave the moment dave got annoyed. just for an idea of how bad it was. so yeah. not worth critting.

i'm really sorry you had to deal with that by the way. i knew she was a freak about davecest and ridiculously thirsty and ship pushy when it came to striders, but i didn't imagine she'd try to force stridercest onto you like that. saying i was distressed is uh. putting it lightly when she came into my plurk about you to brag that she had davesprite accuse bro of checking him out.